Multiple Teams · Fall Athletic Season Results

The fall season came to an end and here is a summary of the accomplishments of the 2017 fall athletic season.

Cross Country

MIAC All-Conference Team: 2nd Team – Noah Camaj, Riley Gottschalk
Team MVP: Noah Camaj


MIAC All-Conference Team: 1st Team – Reece McConnell, Josh Siminski, Seth Williams; 2nd Team – Ryder Patterson, Hunter Washington; Honorable Mention – Luke McConnell
MIAC Coach of the Year: Rob Novy
Individual Academic All-State: Seth Williams
Detroit New All-State Division 7-8 Honorable Mention: Reece McConnell, Josh Siminski
Detroit Free Press All-State Honorable Mention: Reece McConnell
Detroit Free Press All Metro North Honorable Mention: Josh Siminski
Automatic Playoff Qualification
1st Playoff Win

Lancer Awards:
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Gabriel Collins
Iron Man of the Year: Tom Ruzycki
Lineman of the Year: Theo Schleben
Playmaker of the Year: Luke McConnell
Special Teams Player of the Year: Ryder Patterson
Defensive Player of the Year: Reece McConnell
Offensive Player of the Year: Hunter Washington, Seth Williams
Team MVP: Josh Siminski

Boys’ Soccer

MIAC Blue Conference Runner-up
MHSAA District Champions
MHSAA Regional Finalists
Academic All-State Team
MIAC All-Conference Team: 1st Team – David Ardevol, Phil Curd, Lucas Brattinga; 2nd Team – Austin Carter, Joey Seidel
All-District Team: David Ardevol, Matt Antolak, Kyle Barba, Lucas Brattinga, Austin Carter, Phil Curd, Joseph Seidel
District Coach of the Year: Patrick Reyes
All-Regional Team: David Ardevol, Austin Carter, Phil Curd
All-State Team: 2nd Team – David Ardevol; 3rd Team – Phil Curd; Honorable Mention – Austin Carter
Team MVP: David Ardevol
Individual Academic All-State: Blake Haupert, Brenden Maley, Riley Vaught


MIAC Red Conference Champions
Academic All-State Team
Individual Academic All-State: Logan Hoover
MIAC All-Conference Team: 1st Team – Antonina Lucido, Kaylee Page; 2nd Team – Katie Hopkins, Hailie Ide; Honorable Mention – Grace Shelata
MIAC MVP: Antonina Lucido
MIAC Coach of the Year: Dan Willson
Team MVP: Grace Shelata